Maigrit PLC Ike Madu: How I Got Myself Into Business

I’m Ike Madu from the UK. For over 25 years of experience in financial and general commerce services, I, Ike Madu, has been an accomplished director, manager, and project coordinator. But before my name, Ike Madu, has made known in the in the UK, I worked as a Manager at General Portfolio in Covent Garden, London with 25 people under my team. Two years after, I became a Senior Consultant for Mildon/Laurentian Life in Whitehall, London with three men working under me. My awesome team was dedicated to corporate pensions, commercial finance and servicing people with high net worth.

In 1993, I, Ike Madu, took my career a notch higher as two of my partners worked hand in hand in establishing and running Merit Corporation. I was appointed as the company’s director for 5 years, responsible for purchasing and selling soft goods such as coffee, tea, and cocoa. I was also in-charge for planning and implementing innovative ways of working with large commodity firms in Africa.
With my expertise in recruitment and managing a team, I, Ike Madu, formed MGL Worldwide and ran a team of diligent brokers. Operating in Hongkong, Philippines, Singapore, Costa Rica, and London, MGL Worldwide aims to provide excellent financial brokerage, telecommunications, product placement, product sourcing and commodity services for high net worth individuals using an open architechtural approach.
When I took a year off to spend quality time with my young family, I got myself aquainted with how eWallet works and decided to venture into one. So, in 2009, I worked for PSIpay (Ecocard). As head of this prestigious international accounts, I was responsible for setting up and running all merchant accounts on the ecocard eWallet platform. Mytasks also include working very closely with all various departments’ risk, compliance, security, and technology.
In 2011, I, Ike Madu, chose to convert my role to a consultant to give myself time to set up The Maigrit PLC (TMGpay Ltd), a growing eWallet company. In forming Maigrit PLC, I my aim is to make it a market leader by providing access and functionality to bridge the gaps in the eWallet world. Since the formation of The Maigrit PLC, I have been the Chief Executive Officer, overseeing the organization’s operations.

That’s about me. Let me know about you. Tell me about yourself by leaving a comment below. 

Ike Madu

Maigrit PLC

Leave a Reply

